Clusters in the Basque Country

groupe invest basque country


Clusters are groups of companies aiming to develop a common business.

The Basque Country has 5 clusters representing 5 sectors of excellence :

The Boardsports cluster was founded in 2005. Since 2008 it has been led by the EuroSIMA association with the aim of networking both private and public players, and helping to promote and develop the boardsports sector in Aquitaine.

The Goazen Tourism cluster was created in 2008. It works to lead collective priorities and messages aimed at institutional decision-makers in defining tourism strategies.

The Uztartu Agrifood cluster was set up in 2010. Its aim is to set up collaborative projects within the Basque Counntry’s agrifood sector.

The Osasuna Health cluster was created in 2012. It is currently drawing up a four-pronged action plan aimed at pooling resources in the following areas: communication, training and social work, innovation and economic activities.

The Building & Public Works cluster Eskal Eureka was created in 2010. It brings together 70 construction and public works companies. It organises actions based on three main  areas of intervention: materials, energy management and worksites. Eskal Eureka also leads our collective European and interregional projects.